This took about a month–a labor of love.  Hope you enjoy it as much as I do.  More to come later with An Armchair Concert: Bob Dylan in Pueblo, Colorado.  –SB

Radiohead
1ST BANK Center – March 13, 2012
Broomfield, Colorado

Bloom // Little By Little // National Anthem/Hunting Bears // The Gloaming (Softly Open Our Mouths in the Cold) // Morning Mr Magpie (Morning m’lord) // Staircase // Separator // Codex // Nude // Karma Police // The Amazing Sounds of Orgy // Bodysnatchers // Feral // Lotus Flower // Reckoner // Street Spirit (Fade Out)

ENCORE I

Weird Fishes / Arpeggi // There There (The Boney King of Nowhere) // Lucky // True Love Waits // Everything In Its Right Place

ENCORE II

Give Up the Ghost // Myxomatosis // Idioteque

[all below photos from:  Westword.com / backbeatlog.com unless noted from Daniel Petty – The Denver Post]

~~~~~~~

~

Bloom

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D2084nQbmvk

Open your mouth wide / A universal sigh / And while the ocean blooms / It’s what keeps me alive

So why does it still hurt / Don’t blow your mind with why

I’m moving out of orbit / Turning in somersaults / I dive into those eyes / Jellyfish go by

It’s what keeps me alive

Released: February 18, 2011
Found on: The King of Limbs

~

Little By Little

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IxeCKTfHaDU

Turned too nasty now / It does somehow / The pillar of my soul / The last one out of the box / The one who broke this spell

Little by little by hook or by crook / Never get noticed / Never get judged / I’m no idiot / I should look

Little by little by hook or by crook / I’m such a tease / And you’re such a flirt / Once you’ve been hurt / You’ve been around enough

Your clue on hold, snapped up / Crawling with my love / The last one out of the box / The one that broke the seal

Obligations / Complications / Routines and schedules / Drug and kill you / Kill you

Little by little by hook or by crook / Never get noticed / Never get judged / I’m no idiot / I should look

Little by little by hook or by crook / I’m such a tease / And you’re such a flirt

Released: February 18, 2011
Found on: The King of Limbs

~

The National Anthem

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LQiNBAKvPiU

Everyone / Everyone around here / Everyone is so near / It’s holding on / On and On

Everyone / Everyone is so near / Everyone has got the fear / It’s holding on / On and on

On and on / On and on / On and on . . .

Released: October 2000
Found on: Kid A. Live version found on I Might Be Wrong – Live Recordings.

Hunting Bears

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=araNgb-FfFM

Instrumental

Released: June 2001
Found on: Amnesiac

~

The Gloaming (Softly Open Our Mouths in the Cold)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Oqrfivd_Ffs

Genie let out the bottle / It is now the witching hour / Genie let out of the bottle / It is now the witching hour

Murderers you’re murderers / We are not the same as you

Genie let out the bottle / Funny haha funny how

When the walls bend / When the walls bend / With your breathing / With your breathing

When the walls bend / When the walls bend / With your breathing / With your breathing / With your breathing

They will suck you down / To the other side / They will suck you down / To the other side / They will suck you down / To the other side / They will suck you down / To the other side

To the shadows blue and red / Shadows blue and red / Your alarm bells / Your alarm bells

Shadows blue and red / Shadows blue and red / Your alarm bells / Your alarm bells

Should be ringing . . .

This is the gloaming

Released: June 2003
Found on: Hail to the Thief

~

Morning Mr. Magpie (Morning m’lord)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pckb6DmJWfA&feature=related

You got some nerve, coming here / You got some nerve, coming here / You stole it all, give it back / You stole it all, give it back

Good morning Mr. Magpie / How are we today? / And now you stole it, all the magic / Took my memories

(Ooohhhh)
(No no no no no no)

You know you should, but you don’t / You know you should, but you don’t

Good morning Mr. Magpie / How are we today? / And now you stole it, all the magic / Took my memories

Released: February 18, 2011
Found on: The King of Limbs

~

“Staircase”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ldM_9jS4EE4

Walk down the staircase / Magnetic pull / Back to the other place / Where I cannot go

Send in the chopper / Steal you away

My pot is full / Let me take control

Let me take control

My pot is full / Of secrets to be told / Secrets to be told

I have always / And I always will

My pot is full / Let me take control

Let me take control

My pot is full / Of secrets to be told / Secrets to be told

Released: December 19, 2011 with “The Daily Mail”
Recorded as part of live:  The King of Limbs:  From The Basement sessions

~

Separator

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TIMCO-s2gKc

It’s like I’m falling out of bed / From a long, weary dream / The sweetest flowers and fruits hang / from the trees / Falling off the giant bird that’s been carrying me / It’s like I’m falling out of bed / From a long and weary dream

Just exactly as I remember / Every word / Every gesture / I’m my heart, in my mouth

Like I’m falling out of bed / From a long and weary dream / Finally I’m free of all the weight I’ve been carrying

And as a woman blows her cover / In the eye of the beholder / I’m a fish now out of water / Falling off a giant bird that’s been carrying me

I fell open / I laid under / At the tip out / Lost your number

I wanna slip it over / And get back under

And if you think this is over / Then you’re wrong / If you think this is over / Then you’re wrong / If you think this is over / Then you’re wrong

If you think this is over / Then you’re wrong

Like I’m falling out of bed / From a long, weary dream / Finally I’m free of all the weight I’ve been carrying

When I ask you again / When I ask you again / Wake me up, will you wake me up . . .

Released: February 18, 2011
Found on: The King of Limbs

~

Codex

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vw5eGtpe7CY&feature=related

Sleight of hand / Jump off the end / Into a clear lake / No one around

Just dragonflies / Fantasize / No one gets hurt / You’ve done nothing wrong

Slide your hand / Jump off the end / The water’s clear and innocent / The water’s clear and innocent

Released: February 18, 2011
Found on: The King of Limbs

~

Nude

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JsLn9Wl1u_Q&feature=related

Don’t get any big ideas / They’re not gonna happen / You paint yourself white / And fill up with noise / But there’ll be something missing

Now that you’ve found it, it’s gone / Now that you feel it, you don’t / You’ve gone off the rails

So don’t get any big ideas / They’re not going to happen / You’ll go to hell for what / Your dirty mind is thinking

Released: October 10, 2007 digitally, December 3, 2007 CD & Vinyl
Found on: In Rainbows

~

Karma Police

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RUI-aCqFslI

Karma police / Arrest this man / He talks in maths / He buzzes like a fridge / He’s like a detuned radio

Karma police / Arrest this girl / Her Hitler hairdo / Is making me feel ill /
And we have crashed her party

This is what you get / This is what you get / This is what you get / When you mess with us

Karma police / I’ve given all I can / It’s not enough / I’ve given all I can / But we’re still on the payroll

This is what you get / This is what you get / This is what you get / When you mess with us

For a minute there / I lost myself, I lost myself / Phew, for a minute there / I lost myself, I lost myself

For a minute there / I lost myself, I lost myself / Phew, for a minute there / I lost myself, I lost myself

Released: June 1997
Found on: OK Computer & Karma Police single. Fila Brazillia Club Remix found on 12″ single.

Daniel Petty – The Denver Post

~

The Amazing Sounds of Orgy

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=grMTDW7qpOQ

I want to see you smile again / Like diamonds in the dust / The amazing sound of the killing hordes / The day the banks collapse on us / Cease this endless chattering / Like / everything is fine / When sorry is not good enough / Sit in the back while no one drives / I’m so glad you’re mine

Released: May 2001
Found on:  Pyramid Song Single CD1

Daniel Petty – The Denver Post

~

Bodysnatchers

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WpWf02hRLOM&feature=fvsr

I do not / Understand / What it is / I’ve done wrong / Full of holes / Check for pulse / Blink your eyes / One for yes / Two for no

I have no idea what I am talking about / I am trapped inside this body and can’t get out / Ooooohhhh

You killed the sound / Removed backbone / A pale imitation / With the edges / Sawn off

I have no idea what you are talking about / Your mouth moves only with someone’s / Hand up your ass / Ooooohhhh

Has the light gone out for you? / Because the light’s gone for me / It is the 21st century / It is the 21st century / It can follow you like a dog / It brought me to my knees / They got a skin and they put me in / They got a skin and they put me in / All the lines wrapped around my face / All the lines wrapped around my face / And for anyone else to see / And for anyone else to see

I’m a lie

I’ve seen it coming / I’ve seen it coming / I’ve seen it coming / I’ve seen it coming

Released: June 2008
Found on:  Promo Single CD with “House of Cards” and on In Rainbows

Daniel Petty – The Denver Post

~

Feral

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1q137mI_uF0

You are not mine / And I am not yours / And that’s okay

Please don’t judge me

Released: February 18, 2011
Found on: The King of Limbs

Daniel Petty – The Denver Post

~

Lotus Flower

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xumBcPNCzpA&feature=related

I would shape myself into your pocket / Invisible / Do what you want / Do what you want

I will shrink and I would disappear / I would slip into the groove / And cut me off / And cut me off

There’s an empty space inside my heart / Where the weeds take root / So now I’ll set you free / I’ll set you free

There’s an empty space inside my heart / Where the weeds take root / So now I’ll set you free / I’ll set you free

Slowly we unfurl / As lotus flowers / ‘Cause all I want is the moon upon a stick / Just to see what if / Just to see what it is / I can’t kick the habit / Just to feed your fast ballooning head / Listen to your heart

We will shrink and then be quiet as mice / While the cat is away / Do what we want / Do what we want

There’s an empty space inside my heart / Where the weeds take root / So now I’ll set you free / I’ll set you free

‘Cause all I want is the moon upon a stick / Just to see what if / Just to see what is

The bird that’s flown into my room / Slowly we unfurl / As lotus flowers / ‘Cause all I want is the moon upon a stick / I dance around a pit / The darkness is beneath / I can’t kick your habit / Just to feed your fast ballooning head / Listen to your heart

Released: February 18, 2011
Found on: The King of Limbs

Daniel Petty – The Denver Post

~

Reckoner

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kPWvpDm076o

Reckoner / You can’t take it with you / Dancing for your pleasure

You are not to blame for / Bittersweet distractor / Dare not speak its name / Dedicated to all you / All human beings

Because we separate like / Ripples on a blank shore
(in rainbows) / Because we separate like / Ripples on a blank shore (in rainbows)

Reckoner

Take me with you / Dedicated to all you / All human beings

Released: October 10, 2007 digitally, December 3, 2007 CD & Vinyl
Found on: In Rainbows

Daniel Petty – The Denver Post

~

Street Spirit (Fade Out)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NczzWao_rVU&feature=related

Rows of houses all bearing down on me / I can feel their blue hands touching me / All these things into position / All these things we’ll one day swallow whole / And fade out again and fade out

This machine will not communicate / These thoughts and the strain I am under / Be a world child, form a circle / Before we all go under / And fade out again and fade out again

Cracked eggs, dead birds / Scream as they fight for life / I can feel death, can see it’s beady eyes / All these things into position / All these things we’ll one day swallow whole / And fade out again and fade out again

Immerse your soul in love / Immerse your soul in love

Released: March 1995
Found on: The Bends & Street Spirit single. Acoustic version found on Fake Plastic Trees CD2.

Daniel Petty – The Denver Post

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Weird Fishes/Arpeggi

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FcANFVcJeOM

In the deepest ocean / The bottom of the sea / Your eyes / They turn me / Why should I stay here? / Why should I stay?

I’d be crazy not to follow / Follow where you lead / Your eyes / They turn me

Turn me on to phantoms / I follow to the edge of the earth / And fall off / Everybody leaves / If they get the chance / And this is my chance

I get eaten by the worms / Weird fishes / Get picked over by the worms / Weird fishes / Weird fishes / Weird fishes

I’ll hit the bottom / Hit the bottom and escape / Escape

I’ll hit the bottom / Hit the bottom and escape / Escape

Released: October 10, 2007 digitally, December 3, 2007 CD & Vinyl
Found on: In Rainbows

Daniel Petty – The Denver Post

~

There There

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rbrJNMaqx-s

In pitch dark I go walking in your landscape / Broken branches trip me as I speak / Just because you feel it doesn’t mean it’s there / Just because you feel it doesn’t mean it’s there

There’s always a siren / Singing you to shipwreck / (Don’t reach out, don’t reach out) / Steer away from these rocks / We’d be a walking disaster / (Don’t reach out, don’t reach out)

Just because you feel it doesn’t mean it’s there / (There’s someone on your shoulder) / Just because you feel it doesn’t mean it’s there / (There’s someone on your shoulder)

There there

Why so green and lonely? / Heaven sent you to me

We are accidents / Waiting waiting to happen

We are accidents / Waiting waiting to happen

Released: June 2003
Found on: Hail to the Thief & There There single

Daniel Petty – The Denver Post

~

Lucky

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jO77yY2SKvg&feature=fvwrel

I’m on a roll / I’m on a roll this time / I feel my luck could change

Kill me Sarah / kill me again with love / it’s gonna be a glorious day

Pull me out of the aircrash / Pull me out of the lake / I’m your superhero / We are standing on the edge

The head of state has called for me by name / But I don’t have time for him / It’s gonna be a glorious day! / I feel my luck could change

Pull me out of the aircrash / Pull me out of the lake / I’m your superhero / We are standing on the edge / We are standing on the edge

Released: September 1995
Found on: OK Computer & Help! (Warchild Benefit). Live version found on No Surprises CD2.

Daniel Petty – The Denver Post

~

True Love Waits

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ikWL-9UCQfg&feature=fvwrel

I’ll drown my beliefs / To have you be in peace / I’ll dress like your niece / And wash your swollen feet

Just don’t leave / Don’t leave

I’m not living / I’m just killing time / Your tiny hands / Your crazy kitten smile

Just don’t leave / Don’t leave

And true love waits / In haunted attics / And true love lives / On lollipops and crisps

Just don’t leave / Don’t leave

Just don’t leave / Don’t leave

Released:  November 12, 2001. Recorded during live performance in Los Angeles on August 21, 2001.  Found on:  live EP:  I Might Be Wrong:  Live Recordings.

Daniel Petty – The Denver Post

~

Everything in its Right Place

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=phyKJJR305s

Kid A, Kid A / Kid A, Kid A / Everything / Everything / Everything
Everything in its right place / In its right place / In its right place / In its right place

Yesterday I woke up sucking a lemon / Yesterday I woke up sucking a lemon / Yesterday I woke up sucking a lemon / Yesterday I woke up sucking a lemon

Everything / Everything / Everything / Everything in its right place / In its right place / In its right place / Right place

There are two colours in my head / There are two colours in my head / What, what is that you tried to say? / What, what was that you tried to say? / Tried to say / Tried to say / Tried to say / Tried to say

Everything in its right place… (to end)

Released: October 2000
Found on: Kid A

Daniel Petty – The Denver Post

~~~~~~~~~~~

Give up the Ghost

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7JbvN356udI

Don’t hurt me / Don’t hurt me / Don’t hurt me / Don’t hurt me

Gather up the lost and sold (Don’t hurt me) / In your arms (Don’t hurt me) / In your arms (Don’t hurt me)

Gather up the pitiful (Don’t hurt me) / In your arms (Don’t hurt me) / In your arms (Don’t hurt me) / In your arms (Don’t hurt me) / In your arms (Don’t hurt me) / What seems impossible (Don’t hurt me) / In your arms (Don’t hurt me) / In your arms (Don’t hurt me)

I think I have had my fill (Don’t hurt me) / In your arms (Don’t hurt me) / In your arms (Don’t hurt me) / In your arms (Don’t hurt me) / In your arms (Don’t hurt me)

I think I should give up the ghost (Don’t hurt me) / In your arms (Don’t hurt me) / In your arms (Don’t hurt me) / In your arms (Don’t hurt me) / In your arms (Don’t hurt me)

Released: February 18, 2011
Found on: The King of Limbs

Daniel Petty – The Denver Post

~

Myxomatosis

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PsXdI7NUHpY

The mongrel cat came home / Holding half a head / Proceeded to show it off / To all his new found friends / He said I’ve been where i liked / I slept with who I liked / She ate me up for breakfast / She screwed me in a vice

But now I don’t know why / I feel so tongue-tied

I sat in the cupboard / And wrote it down in neat / They were cheering and waving / Cheering and waving, cheering and waving / Twitching and salivating like with / myxomatosis / But it got edited fucked up / Strangled, beaten up / Used as a photo in/ Time magazine / Buried in a burning black hole in Devon

I don’t know why / I feel so tongue-tied / Don’t know why / I feel so skinned alive

My thoughts are misguided and a little naive / I twitch and I salivate like with / myxomatosis / You should put me in a home or you should put me down / I got myxomatosis / I got myxomatosis

Now no one likes a smart arse but we all like stars / That wasn’t my intention, I did it for a reason / It must have got mixed up / Strangled, beaten up / I got myxomatosis / I got myxomatosis

I don’t know why / I feel so tongue-tied

[Myxomatosis:  an infectious viral disease of rabbits and hares, which is usually fatal.  However, some strains of rabbits develop resistance to the disease.  Myxomatosis was used by Australia and the UK in the 1950s to reduce the rabbit population, because rabbits were causing significant damage to crops.]

Released: June 2003
Found on: Hail to the Thief

Daniel Petty – The Denver Post

~

Idioteque

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D1qJY9GtU0o&feature=related

Who’s in a bunker? / Who’s in a bunker? / Women and children first / And the children first / And the children / I’ll laugh until my head comes off / I’ll swallow till I burst / Until I burst / Until I

Who’s in a bunker? / Who’s in a bunker? / I have seen too much / I haven’t seen enough / You haven’t seen it / I’ll laugh until my head comes off / Women and children first / And children first / And children

Here I’m alllowed / Everything all of the time / Here I’m allowed / Everything all of the time

Ice age coming / Ice age coming / Let me hear both sides
Let me hear both sides / Let me hear both / Ice age coming / Ice age coming / Throw it on the fire / Throw it on the fire / Throw it on the

We’re not scaremongering / This is really happening / Happening / We’re not scaremongering / This is really happening / Happening / Mobiles skwrking / Mobiles chirping / Take the money run / Take the money run / Take the money

Here I’m allowed / Everything all of the time / Here I’m allowed / Everything all of the time

Here I’m allowed / Everything all of the time / Here I’m allowed / Everything all of the time

The first of the children

Released: October 2000
Found on: Kid A